Ron Crocombe's Cultural Map below, suggests there were once 3 Districts on Rarotonga, Avarua District, Takitumu District and Arorangi District

Apart from the initials J.H. bottom right corner, there are no dates or additional sources for validating the map

This is not an offical map of Rarotonga

Updates will be posted as they become available

Source: Ron Crocombe Thesis 1961: Land Tenure in the Cook Islands