Government of the Cook Islands
TE TANGO TUTARA O TE TURE
MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

PO Box 111, Rarotonga, Cook Islands  Phone: (682) 29410  Facsimile: (682) 29610  E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

JUDGE COURT SCHEDULE 2018

(Current as of 23/01/18)

 Date  Duration  Presiding Justice  Jurisdiction
 12-23 March  2 weeks  Potter  Criminal and Civil
 16-27 April  2 weeks  Isaac  Land
 30 April - 4 May  1 week  D. Williams / TBA / TBA  Court of Appeal
 21 May - 8 June (30 May-8 June special sitting)  3 weeks  H Williams CJ  Criminal and Civil
 9-20 July  2 weeks  Coxhead  Land
 23 July - 3 August  2 weeks  Doherty  Criminal and Civil
 10 - 21 September  2 weeks  Keane Criminal and Civil
 1 - 12 October  2 weeks  Savage  Land
 29 October - 2 November  1 week  D. Williams / TBA / TBA  Court of Appeal
 12 - 23 November*  2 weeks  TBA  Criminal and Civil

  *NOTE: 'date' subject to change

 

 

COOK ISLANDS PUBLIC HOLIDAY

 Monday 1 January  New Year Day
 Monday 2 January  Day After New Year
 Friday 30 March  Good Friday
 Monday 2 April  Easter Monday
 Wednesday 25 April  ANZAC Day
 Monday 4 June  Queen's Birthday
 Saturday 4 Aug (Obs Monday 6/8)  Constitution Day
 Monday 6 August  Constitution Day (Observed)
 Friday 26 October  Gospel Day
 Tuesday 25 December  Christmas Day
 Wednesday 26 December  Boxing Day